OTM Mumbai to promote post-pandemic Tourism

After a two-year hiatus due to the pandemic, OTM Mumbai is being held at the Bombay Exhibition Centre from March 14th to 16th, 2022. It will be the first international travel trade show since the pandemic. The show will witness 600+ exhibitors from over 20 countries, 29 Indian States, and 7 Union Territories.

“Tourism and Hospitality businesses form about a tenth of national incomes and workforces globally. It was hugely affected in the last two years, crushing down a huge number of units due to lockdowns and restrictions. The worst seems to be over and we see a good sign of recovery.  We are delighted to host OTM Mumbai, the first international travel trade show post-pandemic”, says Sanjiv Agarwal, Chairman & CEO, Fairfest Media Ltd., the Organiser of OTM.

The 3-day event will bring together all destinations, International Tourism Boards, National, and State Tourism Boards, Hotels & Resorts, Airlines, Destination Management Companies, MICE, Wedding Planners, and Film Producers under one roof. The dignitaries at the inaugural session will include Tourism Ministers, High Commissioners, Consul Generals, Secretaries, and Heads of various Tourism Boards.

Maldives Tourism is coming back to Mumbai after just a few months, reconfirming their commitment to the Indian market, and will be the Partner Country of the show. Azerbaijan Tourism Board and Nepal Tourism Board are also participating as Partner Countries of OTM 2022. Qatar Tourism, Korea Tourism Organization, Singapore Tourism Board, and the Department of Tourism of Philippines are the Feature Countries of the event, bringing together their travel suppliers, airlines, and hospitality partners to network with the Indian travel trade.

Visit Brussels, Visit Utahand Seychelleswill also be showcased at the event. International DMCs, Hotels, Tour Operators will represent Greece, Dubai, France, Madagascar, Russia, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, among others.

OTM 2022 will host State Tourism Boards in a big way for the revival of travel within India, including official participation from Goa, Gujarat, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir, Karnataka, Kerala, Ladakh, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Rajasthan, Odisha, Tamil Nadu, Uttar Pradesh, and Uttarakhand. Other destinations like Andaman & Nicobar, Andhra Pradesh, Assam, Jharkhand, Manipur, Punjab, Sikkim, West Bengal, Delhi, Haryana, Puducherry, and Telangana will be represented through their private stakeholders.

The event is supported by ‘Incredible India’ and the Ministry of Tourism, who have a pavilion, along with private stakeholders, showcasing multiple initiatives like Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav, Ek Bharat Shreshtha Bharat, Dekho Apna Desh, etc.

Also read

TAAI Convention in Sri Lanka

Watch on You tube

We are Travellers

Related posts