Mr. Jose Pradeep is the new President of KTM Society 2023-25

Mr. Jose Pradeep has assumed the role of President for the Kerala Travel Mart (KTM) Society from 2023 to 2025 from the outgoing President Mr. Baby Mathew Somatheeram during the 23rd annual general body meeting of Kerala Travel Mart Society, held at Hotel Radisson Blu Kochi today, September 16, 2023. Mr. Pradeep, the Managing Director of Hotel Yuvarani Residency Kochi, secured a unanimous election to this prestigious position within the KTM Society, an umbrella organization representing the Travel, Tourism, and Hospitality industry in Kerala.

The newly appointed office-bearers also include Mr. S. Swaminathan, Managing Director of Dravidian Trails Holidays Pvt. Ltd., Cochin, as the Honorary Secretary, and Mr. Jibran Asif, Director of Abad Hotels & Resorts, as the Honorary Treasurer. Mr. Harikumar C. of Indimate Experiences as the Honorary Joint Secretary, and Mr. Jobin Joseph, Managing Director of Spice Routes Luxury Cruises Alleppey.

The Managing Committee comprises 12 members, including Mr. Michael Dominic (Managing Director of CGH Earth Hotels), Mr. K.R. Vancheeswaran (President of Wayanad Tourism Organization and MD of Weinberg Resorts Wayanad), Mr. Ranju Joseph (Director of Pioneer Personalised Holidays Kochi), Mr. Raju Kannampuzha (MD of Executive Events Kochi), Mr. Manu P.V. (MD of Discover Kerala Holidays, Thiruvananthapuram), Mr. Jose Abraham (Executive Director, Tree Top Resort Thekkady), Mr. Manoj Babu (Secretary, South Kerala Hoteliers Forum), Mr. Janeesh J. (Director of Chalukya Grace Holidays Pvt. Ltd., Thiruvananthapuram), Mr. Manuel Uthup (Director of Manuel sons Malabar Palace Kozhikode), Ms. Maria Rodrigues (Director of Coastline Holidays Pvt. Ltd., Kochi), Mr. P.K. Krishnan Chandran (Kerala Holidays Pvt. Ltd. Kochi), and Mr. Vinod V. (General Manager, Clouds Valley Leisure Hotel, Munnar).

Notably, the outgoing President, Mr. Baby Mathew Somatheeram (CMD of Somatheeram Ayurveda Group), will continue to be part of the Managing Committee, and Mr. Raj Kumar will retain his position as the CEO of KTM Society.

These appointments were made during the 23rd annual general body meeting held at the Hotel Radisson Blu Kochi. The new office-bearers, along with the Managing Committee, will organize the 12th edition of Kerala Travel Mart in 2024, which is the largest Travel and tourism event in the country, slated for the middle of the year. Details regarding the date and venue of KTM 2024 will be announced in an upcoming Managing Committee meeting.

Mr. Jose Pradeep, a seasoned hospitality professional, previously served two terms as the Secretary of the KTM Society before assuming his current leadership role. Speaking at the event, the newly elected President, Mr. Jose Pradeep, emphasized his commitment to taking Kerala Tourism to new heights. He highlighted the development of innovative marketing strategies to attract more tourists to Kerala and efforts to fortify the tourism industry.

Furthermore, Mr. Pradeep outlined the KTM Society’s plan to collaborate with the Kerala Tourism Department, various trade organizations, and industry stakeholders to devise a roadmap for the state’s tourism industry’s growth, ultimately fostering a new tourism culture in Kerala.

Also Read


Watch on Youtube

KeralaTravel Mart 2022 Part 5 | Dr Venu V. IAS

Follow us on Youtube Facebook Twitter

Related posts